Design a site like this with
Get started

My All Time Baseball Team

Starting Pitcher: Walter Johnson

1907-1927, all for the Washington Senators

Nicknamed “The Big Train”

417 career wins (second most all time)

2.17 career earned run average (ERA)

3,508 career strikeouts, a record that stood for 56 seasons

All time leader with 110 career shutouts

4th all time with 531 career complete games

1924 World Series champion

2-time American League MVP

6-time AL win leader

5-time AL ERA leader

12-time AL strikeout leader

Named to the Major League Baseball All Century Team in 1999

Names to Major League Baseball All Time Team

Inducted in the Baseball hall of Fame in 1936 as part of its inaugural class, along with Babe Ruth, Ty Cobb, Christy Mathewson, and Honus Wagner

C: Yogi Berra

1B: Lou Gehrig

2B: Rogers Hornsby

SS: Honus Wagner

3B: Mike Schmidt

LF: Ted Williams

CF: Willie Mays

RF: Babe Ruth

SP: Walter Johnson


Author: Whipped Owl

Writer Musician Historian Sportsman Loner

One thought on “My All Time Baseball Team”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: